Allowances and expenses claimed by Dorset Council Councillors 2023-2024

Under the 2023/24 Scheme of Councillor Allowances the following Dorset Council Councillors were paid these allowances and expenses for the financial year 2023/2024.

Allowances and expenses claimed by Dorset Council Councillors 2023-2024

Name of councillor	Allowances including a basic allowance and special responsibility allowances (in £)	Additional expenses including any car parking charges, subsistence, fares, carer's allowance and hotel costs (in £)	Mileage claims (in £)	Total (in £)
Rod Adkins	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Anthony Alford	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Jon Andrews	14,643.47	0	909.00	15,552.47
Mike Barron	14,643.47	0	20.70	14,664.17
Pete Barrow	14,643.47	0	40.50	14,683.97
Shane Bartlett	25,098.23	0	0	25,098.23
Pauline Batstone	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Belinda Bawden	14,643.47	0	845.10	15,488.57
Laura Beddow	37,644.11	0	206.10	37,850.21
Derek Beer	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Richard Biggs	14,643.47	0	34.20	14,677.67
David Bolwell	14,643.47	0	204.30	14,847.77
Alex Brenton	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Cherry Brooks	24,227.00	0	0	24,227.00
Piers Brown	14,643.47	0	860.40	15,503.87
Ray Bryan	37,644.11	179.49	2,366.94	40,190.54
Andy Canning	19,870.91	0	0	19,870.91
Graham Carr-Jones	26,143.72	0	769.05	26,912.77
Simon Christopher	14,643.47	0	414.00	15,057.47
Kelvin Clayton	14,643.47	0	162.00	14,805.47
Susan Cocking	14,643.47	0	54.00	14,697.47
Robin Cook	25,098.23	0	349.20	25,447.43
Tim Cook	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Toni Coombs	25,098.23	0	444.30	25,542.53
Richard Crabb	9,713.83	0	0	9,713.83
Janet Dover	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Jean Dunseith	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Mike Dyer	14,643.47	0	59.40	14,702.87
Beryl Ezzard	14,643.47	0	366.75	15,010.22
Tony Ferrari	11,908.61	0	0	11,908.61
Spencer Flower	51,235.43	15.00	1,878.75	53,129.18
Les Fry	14,643.47	9.25	403.85	15,056.57

Simon Gibson	36,598.51	0	1,282.50	37,881.01
Barry Goringe	14,643.47	0	1,056.15	15,699.62
David Gray	14,643.47	0	178.20	14,821.67
Matt Hall	2,836.83	0	0	2,836.83
Paul Harrison	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Jill Haynes	37,644.11	0	0	37,644.11
Brian Heatley	14,643.47	0	47.70	14,691.17
Ryan Holloway	14,643.47	0	27.00	14,670.47
Ryan Hope	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Rob Hughes	14,643.47	13.80	460.35	15,117.62
Nick Ireland	19,870.91	74.30	556.20	20,501.41
Sherry Jespersen	22,006.77	0	760.50	22,767.27
Carole Jones	25,098.23	0	739.80	25,838.03
Stella Jones	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Andrew Kerby	25,098.23	0	0	25,098.23
Paul Kimber	14,643.47	0	546.75	15,190.22
Rebecca Knox	14,643.47	0	81.00	14,724.47
Nocturin Lacey-Clarke	25,098.23	5.00	354.60	25,457.83
Howard Legg	14,643.47	15.00	184.30	14,842.77
Robin Legg	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Cathy Lugg	14,643.47	0	684.00	15,327.47
David Morgan	14,643.47	0	201.60	14,845.07
Louie O'Leary	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Jon Orrell	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Emma Parker	19,870.91	0	257.40	20,128.31
Mike Parkes	25,098.23	0	478.20	25,576.43
Andrew Parry	37,644.11	0	1,236.60	38,880.71
Mary Penfold	21,613.31	0	0	21,613.31
Bill Pipe	15,613.07	0	0	15,613.07
Valerie Pothecary	25,098.23	9.30	1,781.10	26,888.63
Byron Quayle	36,598.62	0	450	37,048.62
Molly Rennie	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Belinda Ridout	17,763.04	0	666.00	18,429.04
Mark Roberts	24,662.62	0	0	24,662.62
Julie Robinson	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Maria Roe	14,643.47	0	138.60	14,782.07
David Shortell	25,098.23	0	742.50	25,840.73
Jane Somper	36,598.62	0	2,463.30	39,061.92
Andrew Starr	14,643.47	0	172.80	14,816.27
Gary Suttle	37,644.11	0	0	37,644.11
Clare Sutton	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Roland Tarr	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
David Taylor	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Gill Taylor	25,098.23	1,708.47	0	26,806.70
David Tooke	14,643.47	0	266.40	14,909.87
William Trite	19,435.29	0	0	19,435.29
David Walsh	37,644.11	0	1,887.30	39,531.41
Peter Wharf	17,300.74	0	0	17,300.74
Kate Wheller	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
Sarah Williams	14,643.47	0	0	14,643.47
John Worth	14,643.47	0	175.05	14,818.52

Allowances and expenses claimed by Dorset Council's co-opted members, lay members and independent people 2023-2024

Under the 2023/24 Scheme of Councillor Allowances, allowances and expenses were also available for co-opted members, lay members and independent people. For the financial year 2023/2024 Dorset Council paid the following allowances and expenses to the following people.

Name	Role	Allowances including a basic allowance and any special responsibility allowances (in £)	Additional expenses including any car parking charges, subsistence, fares and hotel costs (in £)	Mileage claims (in £)	Total in (£)
Michael Albinson	School Appeal Panel Members	0	44.76	100	144.76
Julie Dyball	School Appeal Panel Members	0	70.22	928	998.22
Peter Gordon	School Appeal Panel Members	0	20.15	88	108.15
Lee Hardy	Co-Opted Member for Harbours Committee	1,000.08	20.20	98.55	1,118.83
Janette Hartley	School Appeal Panel Members	0	0	156	156.00
Michael Joseph	School Appeal Panel Members	0	117.40	608	725.40
Ann Leyshon	School Appeal Panel Members	0	60.22	440	500.22
Christopher Lousley	Independent Person for the Standards Regime	1,000.08	2.20	18	1,020.28
Nicholas Maton	Independent Person for the Standards Regime	1,000.08	4.50	5.85	1,010.43
lain McVie	Co-Opted Member for Police and Crime Panel	1,032.37	15.50	91.80	1,139.67
Elizabeth Mytton	Co-Opted Member for Police and Crime Panel	1,209.70	31	117	1,357.70
Robert Nichols	Independent Person for the Standards Regime	1,000.08	0	0	1,000.08

Roger Ong	Co-Opted Member for Audit and Governance Committee	774.21	20.60	0	794.81
Edward Powell	Independent Person for the Standards Regime	1,000.08	0	0	1,000.08
Barry Preedy	Independent Person for the Standards Regime	1,000.08	0	0	1,000.08
Simon Roach	Co-Opted Member for Audit and Governance Committee	774.21	0	0	774.21
Patricia Sandham	School Appeal Panel Members	0	0	392	392.00
Mark Saxby	Co-Opted Member for Harbours Committee	387.08	11.10	216.90	615.08
Michael Short	Co-Opted Member for Police and Crime Panel and School Appeals Panel Member	7,227.48	11.20	639	7,877.68
Philip Thicknesse	Co-Opted Member for Harbours Committee and School Appeals Panel Member	1,000.08	38.90	287.55	1,326.53
Richard Tinsley	Co-Opted Member for Harbours Committee	1,000.08	0	0	1,000.08
Elizabeth Whatley	Independent Person for the Standards Regime	1,000.08	0	0	1,000.08
Patricia Williams	School Appeal Panel Members	0	28.50	500	528.50